Welcome to my website.

I am an essayist and journalist. My main area of interest is politics, with a particular focus on conservative thought in France and Britain. I am also interested in the condition of men and women. You can hear and see me on France Culture and Arte.

Born in Paris in 1985, I grew up in Montpellier before joining the Ecole normale supérieure de la rue d’Ulm and then Sciences Po Paris. After working for a government minister and a think tank, I moved to London and became a journalist, before returning to Paris. I was editor-in-chief of the Debates/Ideas Pages at Le Point and then L’Express magazines. To find out more, please visit my LinkedIn page.

My first essay, Vous avez dit conservateur?, focused on British conservatism and the absence of a similar current in France; my second, Les hommes sont-ils obsolètes?, dealt with the status of men today; my third, De la France, explored the political sources of what is sometimes called the ‘mal français’. In my next book, I will investigate the meaning of conservatism.

I’m married with three children. I practice body-building and yoga. I like fine arts, especially painting.

For media and speaking requests, or any other professional opportunity, please write to contact@laetitia-strauch.com.

Bienvenue sur mon site.

Essayiste et journaliste, j’ai pour domaine de prédilection la politique, et plus particulièrement la pensée de droite en France et au Royaume-Uni. Je m’intéresse aussi à la condition des hommes et des femmes aujourd’hui. Vous pouvez m’entendre et me voir sur France Culture et Arte.

Née à Paris en 1985, j’ai grandi à Montpellier avant de rejoindre l’Ecole normale supérieure de la rue d’Ulm puis Sciences Po Paris. Après avoir été la plume d’un ministre puis travaillé dans un think tank, je me suis installée à Londres et suis devenue journaliste, avant de rentrer à Paris. J’ai été rédactrice en chef des pages Débats/Idées au sein des magazines Le Point puis L’Express. Pour en savoir plus, je vous invite à consulter ma page LinkedIn.

Mon premier essai, Vous avez dit conservateur?, portait sur le conservatisme britannique et l’absence d’un courant similaire en France ; mon deuxième, Les hommes sont-ils obsolètes?, sur la place des hommes aujourd’hui, alors que l’ascension des femmes se poursuit ; mon troisième, De la France, sur les sources politiques de ce qu’on appelle parfois le “mal français”. Mon prochain livre portera sur la droite.

Je suis mariée et mère de trois enfants. Je pratique la musculation et le yoga. J’aime les beaux-arts, à commencer par la peinture.

Pour toute demande d’intervention médiatique ou de conférence, et plus généralement toute proposition professionnelle, vous pouvez vous adresser à contact@laetitia-strauch.com.